My Newswithviews Column, July 28 (‘My New Book “The Wind from Heaven” Is Out’)

I have been blessed with the mission to write my “Bell Mountain” series of fantasy-adventure novels for young readers. Probably most of my readers are adults, but that’s all right: they can pass the books on to their children and grandchildren.

No. 13 in the series, “The Wind from Heaven,” has just been published.

My New Book “The Wind From Heaven” Is Out

There aren’t that many fantasies written from a Biblical worldview; but mine are. And I’ve tried to purge all the most annoying fantasy cliches from my books. No crusty but benign old wizards, thieves with hearts of gold, gorgeous beautiful girls who know kung-fu–to all that stuff, “Away wi’ ye!” I just can’t stand those jumpin’, spinnin’ kicks.

You can find out about all the books in the series by going to the home page and clicking “Books.” In fact, you don’t even have to exit this blog to order them.

7 comments on “My Newswithviews Column, July 28 (‘My New Book “The Wind from Heaven” Is Out’)

  1. Don’t be fooled by the “young readers” category: these are books in the tradition of George MacDonald and C.S. Lewis. They’re perfect for young readers, but adults will enjoy their timeless themes of good and evil, cowardice and courage, sin and redemption. Highly recommended!

  2. These really do make excellent gifts for young readers. These kids really don’t care for a lot of reading as we did when we were young and didn’t have I phones, but these books do spark their interest.

Leave a Reply